Working my way upwind just to blast back downwind, again, and again……

Hello WorldPress!

Welcome to my blogs new home. I hope the move from Blogger to WordPress will help me be a little more consistent with posts! Ultimately I would like to get comfortable enough with the WordPress platform to be able to host a few fully functional website here. Time will tell how successful I will be with this project.

My Blogger blog was originally called “Tacks and Gybes”. With the move, I would like to come up with a new name…… Any ideas??? This blog is a place for me to recap some of my sailing / racing adventures as well as posting some photos taken along the way. I have a passion for sailing, really anything that lets me spend as many hours as possible on the water. I prefer sail over power, but as long as I am on the water, it’s all good.

I enjoy the ocean environment even though the toll on the equipment is so much more than from lake waters. I have spent more of my life on the Great Lakes than the ocean, but slowy that is changing.

More to come shortly, much more……

One response

  1. Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    December 8, 2011 at 12:41 am

Leave a Reply

