Working my way upwind just to blast back downwind, again, and again……

Last weekend before Xmas

Wow, the week just flew by. I guess that is to be expected especially at this time of year. Looks like we are going to have a green Christmas this year. By green I am not referring to an ecologically correct holiday, I am saying there will be no snow, at least that is what it looks like according to the weatherman. Now I don’t normally fall in line with the general forecast but I actually think they might be right. The surrounding areas, think ski hills, might get lucky with their higher altitudes but it looks like the city will be spared!
On an other subject all together, the Montreal Canadiens hockey team fired their coach today. Big changes which seems to have been well received by their fan base. I believe he is the scapegoat for an underachieving team. I am one of their biggest fans, and I expected a lot more from them. I hope this is a good wake up call as we have a talented team, so they need to get all on the same page and string some wins together.

20111217-181517.jpg

Leave a Reply

